top of page

Meet Our Faculty & Staff

Lyndon Academy Alicia Rose.png

Alicia Rose

Business Mgr/Co-Admissions Dir

"Try not to worry about things

that are out of your control."

Georgia State University

Years of Experience: 1

arose@lyndonacademy.org

Screenshot 2024-01-19 at 11.46.14 AM.png

Lara Landinez

Co-activities Director

"The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be

felt with the heart."

- Helen Keller

Bachelor's, Master's

Lynn University, Argosy University

Years of Experience: 15

llandinez@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Kevin Rein.png

Kevin Rein

Athletic Director & Math Teacher

"Obstacles don't have to stop you. If you run into a wall, don't turn around and give up. Figure out a way to climb it, go through it, or work around it."

- Michael Jordan

Bachelor's

University of Georgia

Years of Experience: 23

krein@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Staff Picture Placeholder

Jenni Briggs

School Counselor

"Be the change that you wish to see in the world."

- Mahatma Gandhi

Bachelor's, Masters, Ed.S.

 

University of West Georgia

Years of Experience: 33

jbriggs@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Karen Bird.jpeg

Karen Bird

Paraprofessional

"I want to be that teacher that when my children look back on their education, they feel love in their hearts, have a smile on their face and can truly say they knew I cared."

Concordia University, Chatham University

Years of Experience: 27

kbird@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Staff Picture Placeholder_edited.jpg

Ramona Bryant

Junior Kindergarten Teacher

"Believe in your dreams, no matter how impossible they seem."

- Walt Disney

Bachelor's, Master's

Mississippi Valley State University

Years of Experience: 20

rbryant@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Eric Burin.jpeg

Eric Burin

History Teacher

"Good, better, best. Never let it rest. Until your good is better and your better is best."

- Tim Duncan

Bachelor's, Master's

The Bowling Green State University, Kennesaw State University

Years of Experience: 18

eburin@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Sue Coll.jpeg

Sue Coll

Spanish Teacher

"No one should have to choose one language and culture over the other, because having both is undeniably better than having just one."

Bachelor's

Liceo de Artes en Puerto Rico

Years of Experience: 20

scoll@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Sandy Delenick.jpg

Sandy Delenick

English Teacher

"The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen

or even touched -

They must be felt with the heart."

- Helen Keller

Bachelor's, Master's

McDaniel College, Loyola College

Years of Experience: 44

sdelenick@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Staff Picture Placeholder_edited.jpg

Jasmine Dernehl

Drama Director

"Reading furnishes the mind only with materials of knowledge; it is thinking that makes what we read ours."

- John Locke

Lyndon Academy Diana Dowd.jpeg

Diana Dowd

Mandarin Teacher

The will to win, the desire to succeed, the urge to reach your potential...these are the keys that will unlock the door to

personal excellence."

- Confucius

Bachelor's, Master's

Kennesaw State University

Years of Experience: 16

ddowd@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Robin Gant

Robin Gant

Science/Social Studies Teacher

"Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the starts to change the world."

- Harriet Tubman

Bachelor's

Kennesaw State University

Years of Experience: 30

rgant@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Barbara Gardner.png

Dr. Barbara Gardner

English Teacher

"Iron Sharpens Iron"

- Class Motto

Bachelor's, Masters, Doctorate

Georgia State University

Years of Experience: 20

bgardner@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Janet Gillam.jpeg

Janet Gillam

Language Arts Teacher

"Reading furnishes the mind only with materials of knowledge; it is thinking that makes what we read ours."

- John Locke

Bachelor's

Ohio University

Years of Experience: 23

jgillam@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Catalina Herron.png

Catalina Herron

Spanish Teacher

"In the end only three things matter: how much you loved, how gently you lived, and how gracefully you let go of things not meant for you"

- Gautam Buddha

Bachelor's

 

La Salle University in Columbia

Years of Experience: 14

cherron@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Christine Hill.jpeg

Christine Hill

Math Teacher

"Teaching kids to count is fine, but teaching them what counts is best."

- Bob Talbert

Bachelor's, Master's

North Georgia College

Years of Experience: 7

chill@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Nancy Lee.jpeg

Nancy Lee

Mandarin Teacher

People at birth are naturally good. Their natures are similar; their habits become different. If, negligently, not taught, their nature deteriorates. The right way to teach, is with absolute concentration... Jade that has not been polished cannot be used. Person that has not been studied cannot know righteousness."

- Three-Character Classic Poem by Wang Yinglin

Bachelor's, Master's

Thomas Jefferson University, University of Pennsylvania

Years of Experience: 23

nlee@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Amanda Lough.jpeg

Amanda Lough

Math Teacher

"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn."

- Benjamin Franklin

Bachelor's

Kennesaw State University

Years of Experience: 13

alough@lyndonacademy.org

Screenshot 2024-01-19 at 12.00.32 PM.png

John Pawlenko

Music Director

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams."

- Arthur O'Shaughnessy