top of page

Meet Our Faculty & Staff

Lyndon Academy Alicia Rose

Alicia Rose

Business Mgr/Co-Admissions Dir

"Try not to worry about things

that are out of your control."

Georgia State University

Years of Experience: 1

arose@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Lara Landinez

Lara Landinez

Co-activities Director

"The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be

felt with the heart."

- Helen Keller

Bachelor's, Master's

Lynn University, Argosy University

Years of Experience: 15

llandinez@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Chuck Wilson.png

Chuck Wilson

Athletic Director & PE Teacher

"Never waste a failure"

- Nick Saban

Bachelor's, Masters

Troy State

Kennesaw State

Years of Experience: 35

chuck.wilson@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Jenni Briggs

Jenni Briggs

School Counselor

"Be the change that you wish to see in the world."

- Mahatma Gandhi

Bachelor's, Masters, Ed.S.

 

University of West Georgia

Years of Experience: 33

jbriggs@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Karen Bird

Karen Bird

Paraprofessional

"I want to be that teacher that when my children look back on their education, they feel love in their hearts, have a smile on their face and can truly say they knew I cared."

Concordia University, Chatham University

Years of Experience: 27

kbird@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Ramona Bryant

Ramona Bryant

Junior Kindergarten Teacher

"Believe in your dreams, no matter how impossible they seem."

- Walt Disney

Bachelor's, Master's

Mississippi Valley State University

Years of Experience: 20

rbryant@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Eric Burin

Eric Burin

History Teacher

"Good, better, best. Never let it rest. Until your good is better and your better is best."

- Tim Duncan

Bachelor's, Master's

The Bowling Green State University, Kennesaw State University

Years of Experience: 18

eburin@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Sue Coll

Sue Coll

Spanish Teacher

"No one should have to choose one language and culture over the other, because having both is undeniably better than having just one."

Bachelor's

Liceo de Artes en Puerto Rico

Years of Experience: 20

scoll@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Sandy Delenick.jpg

Sandy Delenick

English Teacher

"The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen

or even touched -

They must be felt with the heart."

- Helen Keller

Bachelor's, Master's

McDaniel College, Loyola College

Years of Experience: 44

sdelenick@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Staff Picture Placeholder_edited.jpg

Jasmine Dernehl

Drama Director

"Reading furnishes the mind only with materials of knowledge; it is thinking that makes what we read ours."

- John Locke

Lyndon Academy Diana Dowd

Diana Dowd

Mandarin Teacher

The will to win, the desire to succeed, the urge to reach your potential...these are the keys that will unlock the door to

personal excellence."

- Confucius

Bachelor's, Master's

Kennesaw State University

Years of Experience: 16

ddowd@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Robin Gant

Robin Gant

Science/Social Studies Teacher

"Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world."

- Harriet Tubman

Bachelor's

Kennesaw State University

Years of Experience: 30

rgant@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Barbara Gardner

Dr. Barbara Gardner

English Teacher

"Iron Sharpens Iron"

- Class Motto

Bachelor's, Master's, Doctorate

Georgia State University

Years of Experience: 20

bgardner@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Janet Gillam

Janet Gillam

Language Arts Teacher

"Reading furnishes the mind only with materials of knowledge; it is thinking that makes what we read ours."

- John Locke

Bachelor's

Ohio University

Years of Experience: 23

jgillam@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Catalina Herron

Catalina Herron

Spanish Teacher

"In the end only three things matter: how much you loved, how gently you lived, and how gracefully you let go of things not meant for you"

- Gautam Buddha

Bachelor's

 

La Salle University in Columbia

Years of Experience: 14

cherron@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Christine Hill

Christine Hill

Math Teacher

"Teaching kids to count is fine, but teaching them what counts is best."

- Bob Talbert

Bachelor's, Master's

North Georgia College

Years of Experience: 7

chill@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Nancy Lee

Nancy Lee

Mandarin Teacher

People at birth are naturally good. Their natures are similar; their habits become different. If, negligently, not taught, their nature deteriorates. The right way to teach, is with absolute concentration... Jade that has not been polished cannot be used. Person that has not been studied cannot know righteousness."

- Three-Character Classic Poem by Wang Yinglin

Bachelor's, Master's

Thomas Jefferson University, University of Pennsylvania

Years of Experience: 23

nlee@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Amanda Lough

Amanda Lough

Math Teacher

"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn."

- Benjamin Franklin

Bachelor's

Kennesaw State University

Years of Experience: 13

alough@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy John Pawlenko

John Pawlenko

Music Director

"We are the music makers and we are the dreamers of dreams."

- Arthur O'Shaughnessy

Bachelor's

Reinhardt University

Years of Experience: 1

jpawlenko@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Kevin Rein.png

Kevin Rein

"Obstacles don't have to stop you. If you run into a wall, don't turn around and give up. Figure out a way to climb it, go through it, or work around it."

- Michael Jordan

Math Teacher

Bachelor's

University of Georgia

Years of Experience: 23

krein@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Goldie Robinson

Goldie Robinson

Art Teacher

"Art has the role in education of helping children become like themselves instead of more

like everyone else."

- Sydney Gurewitz Clemens

Bachelor's, Master's

Yeshiva University,

Columbia University

Years of Experience: 11

grobinson@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Bobbie Spamer

Bobbie Spamer

Social Studies Teacher

"Education is the key to unlocking the world, a passport to freedom."

- Oprah Winfrey

Bachelor's, Master's

 

Piedmont Univ​ersity,

Georgia Southern University

Years of Experience: 3

bspamer@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Denise Stanford

Denise Stanford

Science Teacher

"Education is not the learning of facts, but the training of the mind to think."

- Albert Einstein

Bachelor's

Kennesaw State University

Years of Experience: 29

dstanford@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Kelly Webb

Kelly Webb

Language Arts Teacher

"The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more you learn, the more places you'll go!"

- Dr. Suess

Bachelor's, Master's

Mercer University,

Walden University

Years of Experience: 22

kwebb@lyndonacademy.org

Lyndon Academy Reba Willis

Reba Willis

Kindergarten Teacher

"Believe in your dreams, no matter how impossible they seem."

- Walt Disney

Bachelor's